Old 12th May 2004, 05:32   #1
rjstephens
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 44
Adding a dial-up-networking connection

Hello all

Does anyone know exactly what has to be done to add a connection to Dial-up-networking? I have searched through MSDN for hours but it doesn't tell you anything about how DUN works.

What API calls do I need to use? What registry entries do I need to create? How do I do it?
rjstephens is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th May 2004, 08:57   #2
fredtheman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 34
Re: Adding a dial-up-networking connection

More infos here:

http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=177422
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=177728
http://forums.winamp.com/showthread.php?threadid=171634

Although I've learned a bit about the System plug-in to make calls to API's, I don't know enough about that part, know nothing about the RAS API, and don't have time yet to get this working. But it looks like it would be a very useful feature :-)

Incidently, if someone has working code to call an OCX, I would be very interested in knowing how to interact with the Sax modem OCX so I can dial out and connect to a BBS from a NSIS script...

Fred.
fredtheman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Developer Center > NSIS Discussion

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump