Old 8th November 2004, 10:46   #1
stacy medina
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 8
ENQUEUE disabled?

Hi

I'm trying to find out why the ENQUEUE option isnt available. It used to be, so when I'm in my documents/my music and I double click my song--WinAmp comes up no problem. BUT I can't enqueue to make a longer list like before. How do I fix this? Thanks

Stacy
stacy medina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 8th November 2004, 21:03   #2
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Maybe this...
1. Winamp > Ctrl+P
2. General Preferences > File types
3. checkmark 'Enqueue Files on double click in Windows Explorer'

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2004, 20:26   #3
DIFference
Junior Member
 
DIFference's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 11
The 'Enqueue Files on double click in Windows Explorer' does not seem to work anymore. Why is that? If i check or uncheck it doesn''t matter. The playlist still empties and only the double clicked file will be in it...

Last edited by DIFference; 11th November 2004 at 20:54.
DIFference is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2004, 22:43   #4
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
@ DIFference

Please provide system specs including the names of any third party Winamp plug-ins.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11th November 2004, 23:03   #5
DIFference
Junior Member
 
DIFference's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 11
Well, i only have AMIP as plugin. The Enqueue feature worked before, Im sure. I have a fresh newly installed windows xp and have not made any configurations that can affect winamp.
DIFference is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2004, 01:03   #6
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Have you tried disabling or temporarily uninstalling the AMIP plug-in? Does enqueue work correctly after that?

No luck or the above is not it?...
1. Control Panel > Folder Options icon
2. File Types tab > scroll down to MP3
3. Advanced button
4. Click on 'Enqueue in Winamp'
5. If it is not already set to default, click the Set Default button
6. Click the Edit... button
7. the 'Application used to perform action:' box should be as follows...

"C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.exe"space/ADDspace"%1"
Include the quotes, replace the word space with a single space. Actual path will vary with where Winamp was installed
8. OK button > OK button
9. Close out of Folder Options

Still no luck? Please provide system specs as previously requested. Just telling us you have Windows XP is not going to cut it.
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2004, 22:02   #7
DIFference
Junior Member
 
DIFference's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 11
Ok, i will try that.

But i don't think you can find any "Enqueue in winamp" in the Folder options for windows?

And one mor thing. If i double click som mp3s FAST they vill Enqueue LOL. But if i wait 1 sec, they wont
DIFference is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 14th November 2004, 22:46   #8
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
Screenshot of the instructions. (EditEnqueue.jpg)

If you don't see the 'Enqueue in Winamp' action as instructed or as the screenshot shows you can use the New button to create the action
Attached Images
File Type: jpg editenqueue.jpg (71.3 KB, 613 views)
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2004, 00:50   #9
DIFference
Junior Member
 
DIFference's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 11
Aaahhh, solved it. I just had to click "Restore" to make it work again

Thanks!

/Micke
DIFference is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2004, 17:41   #10
Dezzire
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
Enqueue yes,

Thanks for the hint with "restore", the enqueue option is now available again (mp3 files are obviously not automatically correlated to winamp5.05).
HOWEVER, it still doesn't work. I can enqueue as much as I want, Winamp doesn't play that. It thereby doesn't matter whether I enqueue a file in the explorer or in the winamp media library. Enqueuing in the Playlist editor as was in Winamp3 is completely impossible.
Is that a bug or have I just forgotten to switch sth. on/off?
Dezzire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2004, 18:33   #11
Dezzire
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 6
I mhave to refine my request.
Enqueing adds the selected file to the end of my playlist in the playlist editor. But it doesn't play them immediately after the one song I am currently listening to. And if there are 812 songs in between that song and the enqueued one, it might take SOME time until it's being played.
Is that what is supposed to happen during enqueuing?
As stated somewhere else in this forum, Winamp3 is a completely different product from all other winamps. There, an enqueued song IN the playlist gets a little number (1, 2,... ) and those songs are played directly in the successive order selected. Does that feature exist in Winamp 5.05 or shall I put it on the "whishlist"?
Dezzire is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15th November 2004, 20:27   #12
JonnyMac
Moderator
 
JonnyMac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 14,385
You can enqueue & play from the playlist with the JTFE plug-in...
Use the Jump to File Extra (JTFE) plug-in. JTFE is included with WA 5.02 and up (Full, Bundle or Pro). You do not need the Pro version for JTFE.

In the playlist with the selection(s) highlighted Q = enueue and Shift+C = dequeue. The options can also be place on the right click menu. (Ctrl+P > General Preferences > Jump to File > Menu and Buttons tab). You can also enqueue from Jump box (J or F3).
Otherwise (E&P from Explorer)...
Quote:
From Winamp 5 Wishlist

Enqueue AND Play combo option
Known workarounds
I have never tried that, so I don't have any comments on it.

Please do not PM me for tech support. Any request for tech support through PM will be ignored.
Read the Stickies
---> | | | | <--- Knowledge is power
JonnyMac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16th December 2004, 22:30   #13
Sire404
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Up North
Posts: 9
Also read this

Oh Great WinAmp Gods, please read my thoughts on this matter here.

Cheers.
Sire404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump