Old 4th October 2012, 13:22   #1
neuralnet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
clients can't connect to sc_serv

Aim:

DJ Input 192k MP3 (8500/8505) -> sc_trans (8080) -> sc_serv (8080) -> 3 streams a) mp3 b) aac & c) aac low

I gave up writing my own config & went for the config builder..

I can connect to the dj port and stream to the transcoder but nothing gets to the mount points, and the client gets asked for password for realm (null) when I connect using vlc indicating there's a problem somewhere (stream connection errors in sc_trans assume when connecting to sc_serv..?) can someone please have a quick look at my configs and show me where I'm going wrong? Hair is at stake here! Thanks!

sc_serv.conf

code:

;DNAS configuration file
;Made with the SHOUTcast 2 Configuration Builder

yp1debug=1
yp2debug=1
shoutcastsourcedebug=1
uvox2sourcedebug=1
shoutcast1clientdebug=1
shoutcast2clientdebug=1
relayshoutcastdebug=1
relayuvoxdebug=1
relaydebug=1
streamdatadebug=1
httpstyledebug=1
statsdebug=1
microserverdebug=1
threadrunnerdebug=1
rtmpclientdebug=1
webclientdebug=1
password=[removed]
adminpassword=[removed]
portbase=8080
srcip=[server IP removed]
dstip=[server IP removed]
requirestreamconfigs=1
logfile=/home/stream/shoutcast2/sc_serv.log
w3clog=/home/stream/shoutcast2/sc_w3c.log
banfile=/home/stream/shoutcast2/sc_serv.ban
ripfile=/home/stream/shoutcast2/sc_serv.rip
maxuser=1024

streamid_1=1
streampath_1=streamname.mp3
streammaxuser_1=512
streamauthhash_1=[removed]
streamadminpassword_1=[removed]

streamid_2=2
streampath_2=streamname.aac
streammaxuser_2=512
streamauthhash_2=[removed]
streamadminpassword_2=[removed]

streamid_3=3
streampath_3=streamname_low.aac
streammaxuser_3=512
streamauthhash_3=[removed]
streamadminpassword_3=[removed]




streamadminpassword and streamadminpassword_x are all the same. Streamauthhash is same for each of the streams.

sc_trans.conf

code:

;Transcoder configuration file
;Made with the SHOUTcast 2 Configuration Builder

;Debug Options
shuffledebug=1
shoutcastdebug=1
uvoxdebug=1
gaindebug=1
playlistdebug=1
mp3encdebug=1
mp3decdebug=1
resamplerdebug=1
rgcalcdebug=1
apidebug=1
calendardebug=1
capturedebug=1
djdebug=1
flashpolicyserverdebug=1
fileconverterdebug=1
sourcerelaydebug=1
sourceandendpointmanagerdebug=1

;Configs
streamtitle=[removed]
streamurl=[removed]
genre=[removed]
adminport=8079
adminpassword=[removed]
adminuser=admin
inheritconfig=/home/stream/shoutcast2/sc_serv.conf
unlockkeyname=[removed]
unlockkeycode=[removed]
logfile=/home/stream/transcoder/sc_trans.log
public=1
playlistfile=/home/stream/transcoder/playlist.lst
shuffle=0
serverip=[server IP removed]
serverport=8080

encoder_1=mp3
mp3quality_1=1

bitrate_1=192000
bitrate_2=96000
bitrate_3=48000

djport=8500
djlogin_1=dj
djpassword_1=[removed]
djpriority_1=1

djport2=8505
djlogin_2=dj
djpassword_2=[removed]
djpriority_2=1




adminpassword is same as serverpassword in sc_serv.conf above. djpassword_x is same as password in sc_serv.conf above.

calendar.xml

code:

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" ?>
<eventlist>
<event type="dj">
<dj archive="1">dj</dj>
<calendar starttime="00:00:00"/>
</event>
</eventlist>




help gratefully appreciated ! Thanks.
neuralnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2012, 14:40   #2
neuralnet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
OK, now that the YP2 has successfully connected I'm not now being asked for a password when a client connects. The MP3 stream is connecting (stream 1), but the aac ones are not... (2+3). The aac ones seem to be getting the ID3 info but not the stream.
neuralnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2012, 20:59   #3
ininetworks
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
same here

am having some of the same problem too cant get the dj login to work
ininetworks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th October 2012, 22:35   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
neuralnet: you were most likely experiencing the v2 YP connectivity issues which were partially fixed between the time of your posts and then fixed totally an hour after you posted.

how things work with the current DNAS is if the YP connection cannot be established when the stream is started then it will keep blocking all client connections as it's in a state it cannot cope with (this is changed for the next build whenever i can finish it off). as a result, players like VLC show the login prompt when the stream won't allow the player to connect which i VLC's case, it assumes that it needs to try a HTTPS connection (which SHOUTcast doesn't support) which it needs login details for and that is why you get that.

the same can happen if the authhash is invalid or has not been specified.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2012, 10:11   #5
neuralnet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Hey DrO, thanks for the reply. Unfortunately I'm still getting a similar result.. when I try to connect to the AAC streams I'm not now being asked for a login to the null realm, however I only get the ID3 info but no music. Although the MP3 stream (stream 1) works fine.

Just to check, as the stream is the same source, the authhash is the same for all 3 streams? Or do I need to generate one per stream?

Last edited by neuralnet; 5th October 2012 at 11:08. Reason: clarity
neuralnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2012, 11:24   #6
neuralnet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
Success! I think...

I am able to connect using media player classic, but VLC still refuses to play the aac stream. Media Info > Statistics shows that data is being cached by VLC (5mb and climbing) but playback is stuck at 00:00.

Ok, this is getting properly annoying. Connecting to the aac streams using VLC gives;

code:

2012-10-05 15:01:13 I msg:[DST xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxx sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 client connection accepted. SHOUTcast Metadata Puller
2012-10-05 15:01:13 D msg:state_InitiateStream
2012-10-05 15:01:13 E msg:[DST xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:xxxxx sid=1] Socket error while waiting to send data. err=Broken pipe(32)



On closer inspection, the aac mount point seems to be serving the original mp3 data, not an aac one when played by MPC.

Last edited by neuralnet; 5th October 2012 at 13:06. Reason: adding logging data
neuralnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2012, 13:26   #7
neuralnet
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 6
[solved] incorrect mount points...

missing slashes in the mount points!

streampath_1=streamname.mp3

to

streampath_1=/streamname.mp3

just wondering why the config generator creates a config file with incorrect mount points.. Just glad to have spotted it
neuralnet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th October 2012, 13:35   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
because it's a known bug in the DNAS and an oversight in the config builder which doesn't follow the docs correctly.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump