Old 22nd October 2007, 02:45   #1
Darkredragon

Winamp not remembering settings

Let me start by saying I've been using Winamp for a few years now, and have enjoyed good quality music from it, but after I updated to 5.5 I've run into some problems.

The one of the problems I'm having is when I turn off my computer my play list and settings go back to the previous settings and my skin color goes back to default. (im using the bentro theme) I think part of the problem is the Winamp agent, I don't think its closing winamp all the way or Winamps not saving the settings,(I always close Winamp before I shut my computer down but leave the Winamp agent open) because when I close the agent and restart my computer my settings will be saved. I also am having problem with the position of the window, I right click it and go to Window Settings and then dock it to the top of my screen, well with I double click the window to bring down the play list it moves my icons on my desktop (my OS is windows xp media center has all updates) even though the auto hide options check (It's checked on the mini mode and full mode) after I go and un-check the auto hide and then recheck it, it moves my icons back but leaves the ones on the bottom of my screen in the middle of my screen. Thats the only problem I've really experienced with the new version of Winamp so keep up the good work guys i like the new layout just hate the new bugs that come with em'. (I'm using the free version)
Darkredragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd October 2007, 04:14   #2
Nunzio390
Nugatory Aluminator
Look it up

Send a message via AIM to Nunzio390 Send a message via Yahoo to Nunzio390
It's easier for me to quote from the all-knowing Egg, rather than offer my explanation/possible reasons that Winamp may not be saving your settings.

So here goes, from the all-knowing Egg ...
Quote:
Originally posted by DJ Egg
Well, more than often, this type of problem is caused by one of the following: