Old 4th September 2003, 08:30   #1
nico54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 20
Question need help in cbuttons !

hi every one....
I'm new in this forum and this is my first winamp 3 skin.

I need some help on cbutton. I want my image or button appear/disappear on left once i switch on/off the repeat, shuffle or crossfade button that are on right side and i have my screen on center.
nico54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2003, 10:55   #2
-=RoNtZ=-
Major Dude
 
-=RoNtZ=-'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Universe > Milkyway > Sol > Earth > Europe > Germany > Bavaria > Near Nuremberg
Posts: 1,346
Send a message via ICQ to -=RoNtZ=- Send a message via AIM to -=RoNtZ=- Send a message via Yahoo to -=RoNtZ=-
yourtogglebutton.onToggle() {
yourimage.hide();
}

should work i think, but i'm not sure about the togglebuttonthing

Frozen skins: Gravestone Betaskins: Mushroom ::-:: The Claw
In development: TechnodropFinished: Draculas Helmet (<-- still waiting for some color themes!) ::-:: Hal's eye
-=RoNtZ=- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2003, 12:10   #3
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
ill post up some code tonite if no1 beats me to it
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 4th September 2003, 17:25   #4
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
ok no1 has beaten me to it
altho my code here is to hide/show text you can substitute the text for a layer

presuming you have your buttons declared etc..
here goes, this is just one way to implement it, there are otherways of doing the same

Function CheckMiscTextModes(String smode);

//your text or layer to be shown/hidden
sRepeat = stick.findObject("stick_repeat_text");
sShuffle = stick.findObject("stick_shuffle_text");
sXFade = stick.findObject("stick_xfade_text");

//your buttons
re = stick.findObject("stick_repeat");
sh = stick.findObject("stick_shuffle");
cf = stick.findObject("stick_xfade");

re.onleftclick()
{ SongTicker.setAlternateText("repeat");
SongTickerTimer.stop();
SongTickerTimer.start();
CheckMiscTextModes("re");
}

sh.onleftclick()
{
SongTicker.setAlternateText("shuffle");
SongTickerTimer.stop();
SongTickerTimer.start();
CheckMiscTextModes("sh");
}
cf.onleftclick()
{
SongTicker.setAlternateText("xfade");
SongTickerTimer.stop();
SongTickerTimer.start();
CheckMiscTextModes("cf");
}

CheckMiscTextModes(String smode){
if (smode=="re"){
iRe=re.getActivated();
re.setActivated(iRe);
if (iRe==1){
sRepeat.show();
}
else{
sRepeat.hide();
}
}
if (smode=="sh"){
iSh=sh.getActivated();
sh.setActivated(iSh);
if (iSh==1){
sShuffle.show();
}
else{
sShuffle.hide();
}
}
if (smode=="cf"){
iCf=cf.getActivated();
cf.setActivated(iCf);
if (iCf==1){
sXFade.show();
}
else{
sXFade.hide();
}
}

}
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2003, 01:07   #5
nico54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 20
Thanx for your code SLoB...but where i should put the code in since i was new in creating winamp3 skin?
nico54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 5th September 2003, 12:02   #6
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
this code will go in your maki script
erm if i have the time ill do the script for you but then that would take away your enjoyment of creating it.

I'm only on my 2nd skin m8 and learnt this with my 1st skin so its easy to pick up, your best bet if your stuck is to look at the other skins xml, m scripts to see how theyve added stuff.

gimme a shout if you still cant work it out
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2003, 05:23   #7
nico54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 20
alrite....i'll try it first ! if i still can't make it, i'll let u know !
anyway can i compile the maki script using win xp pro???
if can how ???
Coz i try to compile the script according the tutorials but i can't make it !
nico54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 6th September 2003, 09:50   #8
SLoB
Major Dude
 
SLoB's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 1,316
copy mc.exe to your scripts folder, make a .bat file with the same name as your script (for clarity ) put in the bat file
mc yourscript.m
pause
this will compile it

you could always use the compile tool in this forum, i forget the post but it will help compile scripts, but the above is easiest, also checkout the maki sticky at the top, well worth reading!
SLoB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18th September 2003, 10:14   #9
nico54
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Malaysia
Posts: 20
SLoB....
i've try and try but still can't get my problem solve. I've modify it to work other way and leave this thing behind 1st. Now my EQ is not pop up when i click on my toggle eq button since i got my eq.xml, eq-element.xml, eq-normal.xml ! Why?
BLuRrrR............
nico54 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Skinning and Design > Modern Skins

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump