Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Reply
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 23rd August 2005, 21:26   #1
ShawnDesman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 17
shoutcast + apache + subdomains = many live shoutcast streams on port 80 on one ip?!?

hi guys,

while surfing though the net i found a very good RnB radio station called bmradio.de. they are offering their stream on a subdomain on port 80 [http://listen.bmradio.de]. but somehow there is no shoutcast server behind it. if you click on the link a pls file get's automatically loaded and the streams starts. winamp shows me that they are using a shoutcast server but the server adress still remains the same.

does anyone have a clue how they did that?

thanks!
ShawnDesman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2005, 22:20   #2
NJK
FRISIAN
 
NJK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: in a house
Posts: 16,460
do you have an e-mail or website of the station?

we all could try to explain but the most obvious is to ask the station owners how they did it!
NJK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23rd August 2005, 22:52   #3
Wavestreaming
Major Dude
 
Wavestreaming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,563
Send a message via AIM to Wavestreaming Send a message via Yahoo to Wavestreaming
Interesting...

Well, I want to know if its some sort of proxy pushing it through port 80 or if its just a simple script like so:

PHP Code:
<?php

header
("Content-type: audio/mpeg");
header("Location: http://bluedog.wavestreamer.com:8899/");

?>
Wavestreaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th August 2005, 11:51   #4
chuckeh
SHOUTcast Freak
 
chuckeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 323
It is a SHOUTcast server, yes, but not on port 80.

The real IP/port you wanted to know is:

http://213.203.219.80:5000
http://213.203.219.80:5010
chuckeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 10:22   #5
ShawnDesman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 17
no, they seem to use another kind of trick. i tried the header script you posted but still i can see the source in winamp. try clicking on the stream [http://listen.bmradio.de] and look at the url in winamp. it doesn't change at all. it seems like they they are proxying the stream which is a very good idea because you only need one ip to run several streams and no firewall problems.
ShawnDesman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 10:50   #6
Wavestreaming
Major Dude
 
Wavestreaming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,563
Send a message via AIM to Wavestreaming Send a message via Yahoo to Wavestreaming
Shawn, Have you tried contacting the station as Spaceplay said?
Wavestreaming is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 10:51   #7
ShawnDesman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 17
that was the next step :-)
ShawnDesman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 14:42   #8
chuckeh
SHOUTcast Freak
 
chuckeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 323
They won't tell you. If they want to hide their IP, they won't tell you, how they did it. But there are always ways to find out, what the IP is!
chuckeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 15:03   #9
Nick@ss
Moderator
 
Nick@ss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Streamsolutions Headquarters
Posts: 11,953
could be firehose or other such software that is not available,

but without delving deeper it may be something entirely different
Nick@ss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 19:26   #10
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
code:
GET / HTTP/1.0
Host: listen.bmradio.de
User-Agent: WinampMPEG/5.1
Accept: */*
Icy-MetaData:1
Connection: close

HTTP/1.1 302 Found
Date: Thu, 25 Aug 2005 18:18:56 GMT
Server: Apache/1.3.26 (Unix) Debian GNU/Linux PHP/5.0.4-1.dotdeb.1
X-Powered-By: PHP/5.0.4-1.dotdeb.1
Content-Disposition: attachment; filename=listen.pls
Location: http://213.203.219.80:5010
Connection: close
Content-Type: application/x-scpls



Looks like a few other header tricks there. But plain old PHP and Apachee.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th August 2005, 22:29   #11
chuckeh
SHOUTcast Freak
 
chuckeh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: NRW, Germany
Posts: 323
drewbar, how did you find out that ip? Can you tell me your way? I used netstat and some other methods and you?!
chuckeh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2005, 00:15   #12
drewbar
Sawg 2.0
Major Dude
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 5,916
Packet sniffer. Ethereal to be exact.

Count with us!
Jan 1st, 12AM (PST, GMT -8) 2010 - 282,246
drewbar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26th August 2005, 07:11   #13
Jay
Moderator Alumni
 
Jay's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Next Door
Posts: 8,941
yea that really doesn't do that station much good imo. Unless you just like smoke and mirrors.
Jay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2006, 16:31   #14
alansp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
what about thse guys?
alansp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 7th April 2006, 16:54   #15
alansp
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 15
http://www.vanheusden.com/shoutcastproxy/

that looks promising, but how do I get it to work from a scratch server? do i need to install apache? please help
alansp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2006, 01:38   #16
!Virtualweb!
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 12
hmm i dont know answer on this question but im interested too.anyone to help?
!Virtualweb! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20th July 2006, 04:48   #17
hackerdork
Forum King
 
hackerdork's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Earth Circa sometime.
Posts: 3,297
another message over 2 years old!!!

only one server per port. shoutcast does not run on top of apache so it wouldnt work!

~ According to the ship's log we're down to our last 3000 vomit bags.It'll never be enough.
search the forums! don't PM me on how-to, or ask me to setup you system. you do it so you learn.
hackerdork is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump