Old 21st November 2011, 23:56   #1
paok1926
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
sc_serv and sc_trans question

hello all,

i'm trying to setup a shoutcast v2 server. i want to stream from home a 256 aac+ stream and using sc_trans let my users select the appropriate encoding/bitrate.

in sc_serv.sc i have:

streamid_1=1
streampath_1=/aac-256.aac
streamid_2=2
streampath_2=/aac-128.aac
streamid_3=3
streampath_3=/mp3-256.pls
streamid_4=4
streampath_4=/listen.pls

in sc_trans.cfg i have:

encoder_1=aacp
bitrate_1=256000
encoder_2=aacp
bitrate_3=128000
encoder_3=mp3
bitrate_3=256000
encoder_4=mp3
bitrate_4=128000

outprotocol_1=3
serverip_1=127.0.0.1
serverport_1=30010
password_1=pass
streamid_1=1

of course, there is only one stream... what am i doing wrong ?
paok1926 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd November 2011, 08:58   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
you're missing the server configuration for encoders 2,3 and 4 in the Transcoder config i.e.
Quote:
outprotocol_2=3
serverip_2=127.0.0.1
serverport_2=30010
password_2=pass2

outprotocol_3=3
serverip_3=127.0.0.1
serverport_3=30010
password_3=pass3

outprotocol_4=3
serverip_4=127.0.0.1
serverport_4=30010
password_4=pass4
without them, the Transcoder isn't able to send the streams to the DNAS.

though i'm not sure if you've mixed up the idea of how it's meant to work.

the Transcoder will take an input and then depending on how it's been configured generate as many output streams as requested. these then need to be directed to the DNAS or DNAS's by the stream configuration options (as in my bit above) and then clients will be able to choose from there.

from your wording, it sounds like you're expecting the Transcoder to auto-switch or something else like that which won't happen as the flow of data is Transcoder -> DNAS -> clients.

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2011, 00:35   #3
paok1926
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
well, i think i got the message

this is my server.conf

logfile=logs/sc_serv.log
w3clog=logs/sc_w3c.log
banfile=control/sc_serv.ban
ripfile=control/sc_serv.rip

publicserver=always
portbase=30010

password=pass1

adminpassword=pass2

streamid_1=1
streampath_1=/aac-128.aac
streamid_2=2
streampath_2=/aac-64.aac
streamid_3=3
streampath_3=/mp3-256.pls
streamid_4=4
streampath_4=/mp3-128.pls

streamauthhash_1=kOMbRzgYl7NGFxKajCyA


and this is my trans.conf


logfile=logs/sc_trans.log
calendarrewrite=0

encoder_1=aacp
bitrate_1=128000
encoder_2=aacp
bitrate_3=64000
encoder_3=mp3
bitrate_3=256000
encoder_4=mp3
bitrate_4=128000

outprotocol_1=3
serverip_1=127.0.0.1
serverport_1=30010
password_1=pass1

outprotocol_2=3
serverip_2=127.0.0.1
serverport_2=30010
password_2=pass2

outprotocol_3=3
serverip_3=127.0.0.1
serverport_3=30010
password_3=pass3

outprotocol_4=3
serverip_4=127.0.0.1
serverport_4=30010
password_4=pass4

streamid_1=1
streamid_2=2
streamid_3=3
streamid_4=4

endpointname_1=/Tritone

streamtitle=Tritone Radio
streamurl=http://tritone.gr
genre=Classical

;playlistfile=playlists/main.lst

adminport=29999
adminuser=admin
adminpassword=somepass

;serverintrofile=<specify_intro_filepath>
;serverbackupfile=<specify_backup_filepath>


unlockkeyname=name
unlockkeycode=keycode

djport=30020
djlogin_1=admin
djpassword_1=pass
djpriority_1=1

calendarfile=/usr/local/bin/shoutcast2/calendar/my_calendar.xml


when i run the trans, these are the messages...
2011-11-24 03:32:27 I msg:[DST 79.103.150.193:20466 sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 client connection accepted. vlc/1.1.12
2011-11-24 03:32:40 E msg:[SRC 127.0.0.1:43921 sid=1] Timeout waiting for data (1322098360 1322098330[30] )
2011-11-24 03:32:40 E msg:[SRC 127.0.0.1:43922 sid=2] Timeout waiting for data (1322098360 1322098330[30] )
2011-11-24 03:32:40 E msg:[SRC 127.0.0.1:43924 sid=4] Timeout waiting for data (1322098360 1322098330[30] )
2011-11-24 03:32:44 E msg:[DST 79.103.150.193:20508 sid=3] SHOUTcast 1 client connection rejected. Stream not available. vlc/1.1.12
2011-11-24 03:32:44 I msg:[DST 79.103.150.193:20508 sid=3] SHOUTcast 1 client connection closed (0 seconds) [Bytes: 0] Agent: `vlc/1.1.12'
2011-11-24 03:32:47 E msg:[DST 79.103.150.193:20517 sid=3] SHOUTcast 1 client connection rejected. Stream not available. NSPlayer/7.10.0.3059
2011-11-24 03:32:47 I msg:[DST 79.103.150.193:20517 sid=3] SHOUTcast 1 client connection closed (0 seconds) [Bytes: 0] Agent: `NSPlayer/7.10.0.3059'
2011-11-24 03:32:57 E msg:[SRC 127.0.0.1:43923 sid=3] Timeout waiting for data (1322098377 1322098330[47] )
2011-11-24 03:32:57 E msg:[DST 79.103.150.193:20466 sid=1] Timeout waiting to send data (1322098377 1322098347[30] )
2011-11-24 03:32:57 I msg:[DST 79.103.150.193:20466 sid=1] SHOUTcast 1 client connection closed (30 seconds) [Bytes: 0] Agent: `vlc/1.1.12'
2011-11-24 03:32:57 I msg:[YP2] Connecting to yp.shoutcast.com
2011-11-24 03:32:57 I msg:[YP2] Disconnected from yp.shoutcast.com. The station should now be de-listed from the SHOUTcast Radio Directory (YP).
2011-11-24 03:33:13 E msg:[DJPROTOCOLSHOUTCAST] Data arriving too fast for processing - some has been lost in the last second.
2011-11-24 03:33:14 E msg:[DJPROTOCOLSHOUTCAST] Data arriving too fast for processing - some has been lost in the last second.
2011-11-24 03:33:15 E msg:[DJPROTOCOLSHOUTCAST] Data arriving too fast for processing - some has been lost in the last second.

dnas seems to work for a few seconds, and all streams are dissapeared...
paok1926 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2011, 02:59   #4
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,030
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Based on your posting of your Transcoder configuration it seems that you've not supplied the Transcoder with any actual media to transcode and send to the DNAS. Your playlist configuration option is commented out and you don't have a soundcard input setup. Are you trying to setup for DJ connections and that is your sole media for the Transcoder to send?

It seems everything would be ok if you had some kind of local media for the Transcoder to send while it's waiting for a DJ to connect.

[EDIT /]
Just noticed the last part of your log. What are you using to DJ?
thinktink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2011, 10:02   #5
paok1926
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by thinktink View Post
Based on your posting of your Transcoder configuration it seems that you've not supplied the Transcoder with any actual media to transcode and send to the DNAS. Your playlist configuration option is commented out and you don't have a soundcard input setup. Are you trying to setup for DJ connections and that is your sole media for the Transcoder to send?

It seems everything would be ok if you had some kind of local media for the Transcoder to send while it's waiting for a DJ to connect.

[EDIT /]
Just noticed the last part of your log. What are you using to DJ?
i only want one dj connection
i'm using edcast standalone.
paok1926 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2011, 10:13   #6
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
i've had to delete your authhash as you've posted it publically so is now deemed as compromised. you'll need to delete it from your config file and then re-create one.

also if you're wanting 4 streams publically, you'd need to duplicate the streamauthash_x=new authhash line for all of the stream configurations once you've created the new one for stream #1 (replacing x with 2,3 and 4).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2011, 10:47   #7
jaromanda
Forum King
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Under the bridge
Posts: 2,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by thinktink View Post
Based on your posting of your Transcoder configuration it seems that you've not supplied the Transcoder with any actual media to transcode and send to the DNAS. Your playlist configuration option is commented out and you don't have a soundcard input setup. Are you trying to setup for DJ connections and that is your sole media for the Transcoder to send?
Used to be that transcoder would not run at all without a playlist - has this changed?

"If you don't like DNAS, write your own damn system"

So I did
jaromanda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2011, 10:53   #8
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
it should be sitting and spinning until it gets a DJ input if there's no active playlist event / no master playlist specified.

the log message posted looks like it's a mash-up of DNAS and Transcoder output which doesn't make it as easy to follow as it could be.

also it could be the calendar event for the DJ connection hasn't fired / been set to just happen at anytime (another thing which could lead to the Transcoder -> DNAS connection throwing the no data timeout messages).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24th November 2011, 16:15   #9
thinktink
Forum King
 
thinktink's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: On the streets of Kings County, CA.
Posts: 3,030
Send a message via Skype™ to thinktink
Here, try these configuration files (you'll have to update the passwords/authhashes/unlock codes.) I've included the config_builder backup that was generated when I made these. All files attached inside a zip archive.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Tritone Radio.zip (2.6 KB, 234 views)
thinktink is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Shoutcast > Shoutcast Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump