Old 29th March 2012, 17:06   #1
Sienex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Problem [YP2] /yp/resp/updatefreq , YP error 470

Hey !

I have a little issue with my radio , which is running on linux debian5 32b.
I had old radio station , but accidentally i deleted station files with autohash

Now i tryed to run new station on my VPS , but if I run this it says :

2012-03-29 20:03:05 E msg:[YP2] /yp/resp/updatefreq missing
2012-03-29 20:03:05 E msg:[YP2] Connection attempt failed. YP2 error code is 470 (Invalid authorization hash)

Added log and conf .

Hope someone can help !
Attached Files
File Type: conf sc_serv_basic.conf (1.6 KB, 200 views)
File Type: txt log.txt (6.2 KB, 153 views)
Sienex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2012, 17:12   #2
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
remove the following from your config file so you can then follow http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcas...ash_Management to create an authhash:
streamauthhash=<enter_your_auth_key_here>

also remove the following as unless you are using AAC+ as the stream type, it will prevent clients properly working with your stream:
streampath=/test.aac

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2012, 18:35   #3
Sienex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Ty for instructions .

I followed these instructions and server gives me msg :


msg:[YP2] No authhash found for stream config #1. Aborting registering stream with YP.


Is it OK ?
Sienex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2012, 18:43   #4
DrO
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 27,873
have you followed http://wiki.winamp.com/wiki/SHOUTcas...ash_Management ?

have you tried restarting the DNAS after doing that? as i know there are some quirks with the public build where it can take a restart for the authhash to be correctly detected.

is the streamauthhash line now followed by a mix of letters and numbers? (don't post that publically in any reply - just covering myself as people have done that and i then have to delete it).

-daz
DrO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29th March 2012, 18:50   #5
Sienex
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Yes , server created autohash , it looks OK

Now just waiting , when the station is available in shoutcast.com .
Sienex is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & SHOUTcast Forums > SHOUTcast > SHOUTcast Technical Support

Tags
/yp/resp/updatefreq

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump