Old 25th June 2002, 10:34   #1
ricmitch_uk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 3
Send a message via ICQ to ricmitch_uk
WinMX Enqueuing

I have a problem with the Enqueue option on WinMX, it just opens a new instance of WinAmp, instead of adding the track to my playlist. I searched earlier, and found reference to an "Enqueue in WinAmp" option, but I don't have this.

What are the command line parameters, or whatever, to get it to add the files to my playlist?
ricmitch_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2002, 17:22   #2
DJ Egg
Techorator
Winamp & SHOUTcast Team
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Posts: 35,821
Winamp -> Prefs (Ctrl+P) -> Options:
Uncheck: allow multiple instances

Prefs -> Filetypes:
Checkmark: Enqueue as default action

Enqueue command line parameter:
"C:\Program Files\Winamp\winamp.exe" /ADD "%1"
DJ Egg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25th June 2002, 17:27   #3
ricmitch_uk
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Manchester, UK
Posts: 3
Send a message via ICQ to ricmitch_uk
thanks for that
ricmitch_uk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply
Go Back   Winamp & Shoutcast Forums > Winamp > Winamp Technical Support

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump